Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of a former Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Working in Melbourne this week

As you may have noticed if you’ve watched my tweets, I’m in Melbourne Monday-Thursday this week.

I’m spending time with the CES team and delivering some TOIs give a little exposure to crashdump and performance analysis. Not so much to turn folks into overnight experts; more to at least give an exposure to some of the concepts and how we look at things.

I was fortunate enough to get a room in the Hotel next door to the office, so on top of saving cab fares for the journey, it’s a quick trip. On top of that it’s a lovely old hotel.

Also trying to get some day-to-day things done while I’m here. Made some decent progress on the USDT book section yesterday. I’m trying to progress a few calls today.

We’re all still anxiously awaiting the emails foretelling our future with Oracle; and it is a bit of a nervous time.

Written by Alan

February 2, 2010 at 3:45 pm

Posted in Work

