Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

a first at CEC (for me anyway)

About three hours before I laft last Saturday, I got a gate open email for a bugfix that I was putting back into on10-patch (the Solaris 10 Patch gate). I decided that generally the gatekeepers want you available for a bit after it. As I was flying that day, it probably was not a good idea to do it then.

So, before the Speed Geeking at the unconference (more on that later), I wandered down to the Sun Pavilion, got myself punched in and did the putback while sat on the floor conected through wireless.

When I mentioned tis two Hal Stern he made the point that I had to blog thos. So, here you go Hal!

Technorati Tags:
,

Written by Alan

October 9, 2007 at 8:20 am

Posted in General

