Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Something Different

I haven’t mentioned it much here, but I was a musician many years ago and I kind of kept my hand in.

I’ve been helping out at Brackets and Jam North on a monthly basis with the sound desk and I’ve also been doing the occasional walk-up performance.

I took the next step over last weekend and recorded something I wrote a couple of weeks ago and registered myself as an artist on MySpace. Anyone who is interested can check my page and music at myspace.com/alanhargreaves.

There is also a blog entry there that discusses some more of the interesting bits of how I got that song recorded.

I also found it heartening of the local artists that I have contacted who have linked to me.

Written by Alan

August 26, 2007 at 5:28 pm

Posted in General

