Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Memories

Driving to the station this morning I heard a song that always reminds my of a high school friend who tragically died too young.

I always associated the song Dream Weaver with Murray.

Apart from being a gifted musician, he was also one of the nicest guys you could ever meet.

The act of kindness that always stays with me was something that he did when I was going into year 11 at school. There were two of us who wanted to study Music for the higher school certificate. Unfortunately they would not run a class unless there were three students. Murray left school in year 10, but returned for long enough to get this class started.

Rest well Murray, you are definitely remembered.

Written by Alan

October 25, 2006 at 3:59 pm

Posted in General

