Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

x64 non-debug binaries for build 48

I’ve uploaded the x64 binaries for build 48 to the build 48 downloads on the download centre.

I had to manually edit the html to make it visible, so I’ll have to have a chat with Steve Lau about the configuration file and shell script for generating this automatically.

For the mean time, I’ll keep doing this seperately as there are still a few minor differences in the build tree for generating these.

Note that I have instructions for making a build using these in a prior blog.

That page also contains the link to the binaries for the nightly snapshot of build 49 that contains brandZ.

As an aside to that blog too, the other night I managed to have skype up and running in a linux branded zone on a non-debug build of the open code.

Technorati Tags:
,

Written by Alan

September 17, 2006 at 10:07 pm

Posted in OpenSolaris

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *hurrah!* nice work 🙂

    stevel

    September 18, 2006 at 8:32 am

  2. Great!

    Anonymous

    September 19, 2006 at 4:45 pm

  3. great man … just lovely .. now I have to rewrite my “How to Build OpenSolaris” article again ! 🙂
    http://www.blastwave.org/articles/BLS-0050/index.html

    Dennis Clarke

    September 28, 2006 at 7:05 pm

  4. Why did you post this?

    Calo Bob

    October 19, 2006 at 6:41 am

  5. Calo Bob
    I’m not sure I understand your question. I’m posting this because I have had a lot of people request the non-debug version of the closed binaries to build a non-debug version of Open Solaris, and I’ve spent quite some time building up a framework to do this.
    Currently my work is not integrated as I am still doing a little tweaking, so I need to do my run seperate to Steve Lau’s soiurce drops.
    The ‘blog is a convenient way of letting folks know that it’s been done for a particular code drop.
    Alan.

    Alan Hargreaves

    October 19, 2006 at 1:57 pm


Comments are closed.

