Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Raising Money for Leukaemia Support

OK, I am now committed (or perhaps should be).

I am taking part in this year’s World’s Greatest Shave.

It’s been about two years since I’ve had my hair cut and this is a great cause.

I’ve added a link to the title bar of my weblog. If you wish to sponsor me for this, please follow it.

Sun employees, please note that Sun will match donations.

It will be interesting to see what I look like without hair on top. The beard is staying. My kids have never seen me without it! Of course if a large enough donation comes in, I might have to reconsider that too.

There are a few other folks in my building taking part in this too. I’ll post their links as I get them.

Technorati Tags:
,
,

Written by Alan

April 6, 2006 at 3:15 am

Posted in General

