Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

I’m off to Linux World

I’ll be at Linux World in Sydney for the next three days on the Sun stand. We’ll have some nice hardware there as well as demoing some of the new Solaris stuff.

Yes, I know that this is Linux World, but I would hope that folks would also take this opportunity to see what we’ve been up to. I’m also told that we will be running a competition with a rather nice prize at the end of it.

I’m also looking forward to hearing Peter Quinn talk, and perhaps even catching up with Martin Fink.

Hope to see some of you all there.

Oh, by the way, my Ferrari is now running Open Solaris build 36 with non-debug bits.

Technorati Tags:
,
,
,

Written by Alan

March 26, 2006 at 11:54 pm

Posted in OpenSolaris

