Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

pictures within pictures



Dennis pointed me at a photo he took of
the first snow in his street.


It turns out that another #opensolaris denizen took a photo of the image on his monitor.


Sounded like a good idea to me, so is a picture of that picture on my monitor.

Clicking on each of the above images will take you to the full sized one.

Dennis is collecting all of these here, so the ones to follow mine should aggregate there.

Written by Alan

November 24, 2005 at 9:22 pm

Posted in OpenSolaris

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice – I took a
    photo
    this morning too – just tidyied the study recently, hence the complete lack of junk, which had built up quite a bit since last time I tidyied it

    Tim Foster

    November 25, 2005 at 3:27 am

  2. 2 Sun keyboards
    2 Sun screens
    1 Sun Ray
    and
    1 Microsoft Mouse WTF ?!

    François

    November 27, 2005 at 4:58 pm

  3. OK, the screens are both dual input. They normally serve as dual heads on an Ultra 80 (which is what they were doing in this shot). The Ultra-80 is off shot to the left.
    The Sun-Ray is connected to the second input of the left screen. The keyboard in front of the left screen is also connected to it. The mouse for the Sun-ray is off-shot to the right.
    I happen to think that Microsoft makes a nice mouse. I have no shame in using on the Ultra-80.
    As an aside, the right hand screen’s second input gets used for my notebook (well it did before the notebook died – I’m currently awaiting it’s replacement [a Ferrari 4005]).
    Alan.

    Alan Hargreaves

    November 27, 2005 at 6:16 pm

  4. Nice hat.
    Long time no speak, what’s your snail mail address? I’m doing the Xmas card list.

    Leese

    November 30, 2005 at 3:07 am

  5. hi, i need your help in completing a survey regarding blogging for my Master’s thesis. Would it be alright for you to send me your email address so i could send the survey via email? thank you

    michelle

    December 12, 2005 at 7:49 pm


Comments are closed.

