Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of a former Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Opened Brew#4 and started #5

Opened a bottle of the last
brew (#4)
, and I swear that this has to be the nicest one that I’ve
ever made. I think that the honey in the mix has made an amazing
difference taking away the hint of bitterness in the aftertaste that I
noticed early after bottling.

Anyway, om Sunday I put down a James Squire Two Rows Lager. I’ve done
this one as per the instructions before I start playing with it, as I
generally like beer from the Malt Shovel Brewery. This one cost a
little more and only makes about fifteen 740ml bottles. The instructions
also specify that no sugar needs to be added to the mix (except for
the bottling sugar). This looks to only have malt as the “sugar”.

As I left for work this morning I was just starting to see bubbling in the airlock.

I’m looking forward to trying this one (brew #5), but in the
meantime, I have more than a few bottles of brew #4 to enjoy.

Technorati Tag:

Written by Alan

September 4, 2005 at 5:44 pm

Posted in Brewing

