Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

The Latest Brew

I noted back here about what I did with my latest brew, but didn’t comment any further.

OK, It took some time to get the Specific Gravity down to something reasonable to bottle, but it finally got there. I cracked open the first bottle about two weeks ago.

Definitely interesting. It’s certainly got a strong flavour. I find I like it best if I take a large mouthful at the beginning. I certainly like it.

My neighbour just let me try one of his latest that was very differeent. Along with the 1.7kg kit mix, he added the 1kg of sugar and 500g of honey. The taste is nothing short of amazing. Scarily drinkable. I think, I might throw some into my next brew 🙂

Technorati Tag:

Written by Alan

April 11, 2005 at 1:36 am

Posted in Brewing

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. One word: BrewTopia

    James McPherson

    April 11, 2005 at 7:47 pm


Comments are closed.

