Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Welcome to Darren Reed

I noticed that Darren Reed (of ipf and various other useful things fame) was working for us a few weeks back, but wasn’t going to say anything until Darren himself made his presence known, and I should have guessed that he would be blogging under the login of avalon.

Again, welcome both to Sun and to the blogging community.

I’ve interacted with Darren for quite some time now (on and off) though I’d be surprised if he remembered some of the earlier stuff, harking back to the days of effnet irc in various universities along with ircII (which I still use a bit).

I look forward to reading what you have to say and looking at what you’re working on.

Alan.

Written by Alan

March 13, 2005 at 6:18 pm

Posted in General

