Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Unusual Request

My wife thought she had entered the twilight zone.

The RSPCA game her name as the Ferret Welfare person for this area to a a woman. She apparantly wants samples of ferret fur so the kids at school can look at it through a microscope.

So she will be searching the brushes after grooming them this afternoon. She claims she will be using my comb (which be a neat trick as it’s in my pocket about 100km away from her).

This has been the most bizzarre request she has received as a part of her work with the NSW Ferret Society.

Written by Alan

January 20, 2005 at 3:48 pm

Posted in General

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I guess you have to expect these things…after I got my ferret I was amazed at how many ferret appreciation societies there are, I didn’t know we had one in Sydney however.
    What is so special about ferret hair???

    Che Kristo

    January 20, 2005 at 4:06 pm


Comments are closed.

