Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

How Nerdy Are You?


I am nerdier than 91% of all people. Are you nerdier? Click here to find out!

I noticed someone posting their nerd score somewhere this morning (but I forget where). The a colleage starts talking to me a bout some of teh questions and tells me his score.

OK, that’s it; I have to take the test.

The sad thing is that he beat me by 1. One measley point.

If anyone is interested in taking it, just click on the score next to my name up in the title bar or in the image in this entry.

Update

Thanks James, it was indeed Kristy Hens

Update 2

A few of my colleages took the test, so far we have

  • 95 – 2 people
  • 92 – 1 person
  • 91 – 1 person (me)
  • 83 – 1 person
  • 82 – 1 person
Written by Alan

January 17, 2005 at 6:16 pm

Posted in General

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks James. So it was.

    Alan Hargreaves

    January 17, 2005 at 7:03 pm

  2. I scored a 76. I’m pretty proud that I scored that high. Now, if you had asked me that question about 20 years ago, I would have come within a few points of you Alan. My wife makes me pick up the dead rats.

    John Clingan

    January 17, 2005 at 9:15 pm

  3. Mmm, I scored 90 when I took it yesterday, but then I tried again this morning (just to see if it was consistent) and I scored 91. So I’m now trying to work out how I’ve become 1% nerdier over night – what gives !?
    I’m suspect it might have been due to me watching University Challenge last night, but I’m still thinking about it (which probably answers my question, to be honest 🙂

    Tim Foster

    January 18, 2005 at 12:32 am

  4. I just posted mine.

    alecm

    January 18, 2005 at 9:38 am

  5. *sigh*…I scored 92…
    I am NOT a nerd! I just picked things in a pseudorandom manner using weighted probabilities that would…
    Oh.
    Nevermind.

    Ken Gray

    January 18, 2005 at 5:36 pm

  6. Okay, I can feel your pain. You beat me by one
    point as well.

    Brian Utterback

    January 21, 2005 at 7:36 am


Comments are closed.

