Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Happy Birthday to me

Well, finally the big Four Oh.

Certainly a lot more grey in the beard than there was 10 years ago. But an awful lot has happened in that time.

  • Married my lovely wife Lyn.
  • Spent six years bringing up my wonderful twins (Jacob and Lucy)
  • Moved to Sun and have been here for five and a half years
  • Bought my first house
  • lots of other stuff

The cards from the kids were great.

Lucy waxed lyrical.

Dad I love you. Haggy birthday Dad from Lucy. I love Dad. I Dad. xxooxxoo

Lucy has trouble getting here p’s around the right way 😉 She also put an insert into the card that read…

Dad thanks for the love and care

Jacob got straight to the point.

To Dad From Jacob

Lucy bought me a container of lollies (which are really very nice). Jacob bought me a pair of socks. Apparantly he saw that they were “Computer Sox” so he thought that that must be the perfect gift.

Gawd I’ve got gread kids.

Written by Alan

January 8, 2005 at 4:52 pm

Posted in General

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday to you
    You live in the zoo
    You look like a monkey
    and you smell like one too.
    Happy birthday big brother. I hope you had a blast.
    All my love and more
    Adèle
    PS forty is really really old… how are you holding up?

    Adele

    January 9, 2005 at 1:01 am

  2. Monkeys? Zoos? … and 40 is not that old (I’ll keep telling my self that as I’m not very far behind)… Happy Birthday Alan!!! (from Carol & Peter)

    Peter

    January 9, 2005 at 3:14 pm

  3. Always nice to receive comments from family. Especially about birthdays 🙂

    Alan Hargreaves

    January 9, 2005 at 3:35 pm


Comments are closed.

