Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Turning off comments for a while (sorry)

Thanks to the actions of a single comment spammer I regret that I have to turn off comments in my blog.

Yesterday and the day before I had to delete around 30-40 of the same comment each day. This morning I came in to discover 120 of them.

Someone blogged earlier about Jonathan’s 11 words. The first two were Make Money. I can’t contribute to that while having to work through this many deletions each day.

The fokks here are fast-tracking the rollout of roller 1.0 which has better anti-spam capabilities and hopefully it should be up in the next few days. Once that happens, I’ll re-enable them.

Written by Alan

December 16, 2004 at 12:53 pm

Posted in General

