Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Martin is considering a reply

Martin Fink has made a reply to my comments on his earlier comments on Solaris 10 (Page down this blog for the links, I’m not going to reproduce them in this entry). I look forward to your response. Thank you for committing to at least considering one. In a way it’s a shame that we can’t get into a longer discussion over this as I’m sure it could get interesting, but we’ll see where your reply leads us. 🙂

Sorry I didn’t notice it earlier. The link I had bookmarked to your blog only took me to November. I hadn’t noticed that you had done up some entries for December. Maybe things will be a bit clearer when you move over to the new site.

For the benefit of folks reading Martin’s blog, when you go to a page, if you “mouse-over” the Blogs title in the left column, it will popup a number of months (currently November and December). From there you can select the latest.

I also look forward to reading on the other topics you have alluded to…

  • comments on the CDDL
  • patents and IP

Hope you had a productive trip to Korea and SoftExpo.

Written by Alan

December 10, 2004 at 12:44 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alan. I know that this is *your* weblog and, you talk about pretty much what you want but, In the case you take requests, …
    Notice that, in his first post, this guy said several things that were not truth. then, we was corrected (in some cases, like yourself, using “thoughtful criticism”) and, the only point he corrected (in his second entry) was to say Solaris did have a (small) community of users.
    This is a strategy of Rethoric, admiting a small error and letting the other more powerfull errors slide has if they were the truth.
    In Portugal, we have a saying that I think defines this fellow, “you can’t stand straight when your spine is bend”. Please don’t give him any more “air time”

    Jaime Cardoso

    December 10, 2004 at 5:56 am


Comments are closed.

