Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of a former Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Lucy Logic

Well, looks like I get to work the weekend that is Fathers day here in Oz. This morning (Saturday), Lucy wanders into the bedroom all excited because she worked out the following sequence.

  • Fathers Day is not a School Day
  • Today is not a School Day
  • Therefore it must be Fathers Day!

How can you argue that kind of logic from a five year old!

Anyway, she gave me a small statue of a wizard and this cute little Genie Wish envelope from which I could draw two wishes. The envelope contained three slips of paper. Tonight she will read me a story and for the next two nights she will go to bed when she is told. πŸ™‚

Jake got me this wonderful “Welcome to the Internet” coffee mug with a tile coaster. The coaster has a picture of a mouse on it. “Don’t try to us eit daddy, it’s not a real one”.

I love my kids.

Written by Alan

September 4, 2004 at 2:23 am

Posted in Kids

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can’t see anything wrong with that logic πŸ˜‰
    If I were you, i’d encourage it because then, everyday day she isn’t at school, you get a present.
    The presents will start to add up when she gets past school age.
    Its something I’ll keep in mind for my own children except it will be for mothers day for obvious reasons.

    Ad�le

    September 11, 2004 at 4:56 am

  2. Thank you sister dear πŸ™‚ I hadn’t quite thought of it in that light.

    Alan Hargreaves

    September 12, 2004 at 4:23 pm


Comments are closed.

