Alan Hargreaves' Blog

The ramblings of an Australian SaND TSC* Principal Field Technologist

Arrrgh

Decided to work from home today as the kids were going on a school trip down to Sydney to visit the powerhouse museum and have a ride on the light rail and monorail; and needed to be at school well before the normal bus would get them there.

Got them on the bus; went to drive home to start work and had the gearstick come off in my hand.

Sigh, at least it happened in front of a Service station with a workshop in it. They’ll have a look at it today or tomorrow. Meanwhile, I ended up walking down to the shopping centre, grabbing a coffee and catching a bus home.

I’ve still got to work out how to get in touch with my wife to tell her that I can’t give her a ride home from the station today

Maybe tomorrow will be a better day.

Update

Managed to get in touch with my wife, … Apparantly I’m dead. 😐

Written by Alan

June 21, 2004 at 5:22 pm

Posted in Kids

